May 4, 2007

Blue Death

Posted in Past, Present, The Funny, The Happy at 7:42 am by Dagny Taggart

1 1/2 oz tequila
fill with sweet and sour mix
1 1/2 oz rum
1 splash 7-Up® soda
1 1/2 oz vodka
1 1/2 oz gin
1 1/2 oz Blue Curacao liqueur

It was my 21st birthday, and my social life was… interesting.  This had just happened, so my circle of friends was undefined.  I had no idea who would show up, if anyone. 

I know.  Smallest violin, hearts bleeding – I’ll try to refrain from the river-crying bit.

Turns out, lots of people did show up.  A Redheaded Slut, double shot of tequila, Mind Eraser, and Alabama Slammer later, and I was doing fiiiine.  And then?  J & T showed up.  And purchased the above concoction for me (usually called a Blue Motorcycle).  Then, dared me to drink it in ten minutes or less.

I drank it in two.  Then, everyone except for me found out that I know all the lyrics to “White Wedding“.  I have to rely on their accounts, because my brain was too busy pickling to pay much attention to what I was doing.   The next morning, I discovered the beauty of Goody’s Headache Powders, and all was well*.

The point to all of this is that I’m going to a certain event tomorrow, and J (of the J & T) will be there.  And this time, the drinks are paid for already.  There’s talk of flasks and sippy cups and I’m… a little scared, I gotta tell ya. 

 

*Note:  These suckers contain just about everything you’re REALLY, REALLY NOT supposed to have post-drinking-binge.  Not recommended if you value your internal organs.  I did not know this at the time, though.  And really?  Wouldn’t have understood, or cared, if someone had tried to explain.

2 Comments »

  1. Lisa said,

    Just reading this makes my liver hurt. At 21, though, you can bounce back from anything. Have a fun weekend!

  2. Lisa: Sorry I didn’t see this earlier – the weekend was great, but my liver is definitely annoyed with me! Hope yours was a great experience, too 😀


Leave a Reply

