December 4, 2007

Maybe I AM an Ice Queen

Posted in nutella, The Happy, the pretty, The Why at 10:25 am by Dagny Taggart

So, you know that horrible malaise I was feeling?

It was cured, or at least temporarily banished, by a snowflake.  An impertinent, pushy, miniscule thwap of sogginess as I stepped out into this morning’s crisp air.

An impertinent, pushy, miniscule thwap of sogginess… on the tip of my nose.

If there’s a better way to be greeted by winter, I don’t know what it is.  This calls for a celebration, I think – tonight will involve hazelnut hot chocolate¹, an obscene² number of mini-marshmallows, and some time perfecting my holiday playlist on iTunes.

Cheesy?  Mayhaps.  But it’s the first time I’ve felt cheery in quite a while, and by the PTB, I’m going to take full advantage.

 :o)

¹Would it be overkill, d’ya think, to have maybe just ONE shortbread cookie with a schmear of Nutella to go with?
² “Just how obscene an amount of [marshmallows] are we talking about here? Profane or really offensive?” “Really offensive.”
4 Comments »

  1. Lemmonex said,

    Not cheesy at all! Glad the cloud has lifted.

  2. Nato said,

    Alton Brown has an awesome recipe for homemade hot cocoa mix… and with nonfat powdered milk and dark cocoa, it’s even sort of good for you!

    Congrats on feeling better!

  3. vvk said,

    Just one shortbread? Come on… have two! And then don’t exercise any extra for it. Instead, just walk around outside a little bit more. Being slightly cold will burn off more than enough calories, so you should have no excuse for calorie counting.

    😛

  4. Scarlet said,

    Oh, I love it. I hope to catch a snowflake soon, too.


Leave a Reply

