February 12, 2008

NOW I’m worried

Posted in *cringe*, Darth Vaguer, Grief, The Just a Little Sad, The Why, The WTF at 7:32 am by Dagny Taggart

K:  Hello there.  How goes it?

DT:  Isn’t that something you should know?

K:  I’m not responsible for everything.  Well, most things.  But not everything.

DT:  So, what – I should go after Eris this time?

K:  I couldn’t say, really – out of my bailiwick.  Laws of Thermodynamics being what they are, and all.  But maybe if we coordinated our efforts, it wouldn’t be so much all at once, so I guess I’m, um.  Sorry, if that’s even cosmically possible.

DT:  Well, there is Greece.

K:  Yes, I’m doing what I can to restore balance – I just don’t know that it’ll happen anytime soon.

DT:  Well, as my fabulous ex-roommate says:  That which does not kill us, only makes us wish we were dead.

K:  Right.  Honestly – I didn’t mean for it to get like this.  That’s all I’m saying.

DT:  That’s both comforting and alarming.  But thanks, I guess.

1 Comment »

  1. Nato said,

    I think the “Darth Vaguer” tag might be appropriate on this one.

    Hope that things… get… better?… for you? It’s hard to tell what sort of well-wishes to send. (=


Leave a Reply

