February 18, 2009

There is

Posted in The WTF at 11:32 am by Dagny Taggart

a metric ton of stuff in my head, none of which is appropriate for the sharing right now.

But if you look outside, and you see the weather that’s out there?  Picture a skyful of that compressed into one personal-sized raincloud, following me around like it’s auditioning for a job as my personal Glum machine, and that seems to be my day right now.

I’m just going to push this incredibly tedious work project off to the side for a few minutes, and think about sunny skies, clear water, and happy times.  Might be six months away, but at least it’s something to look forward to.

6 Comments »

  1. Lisa said,

    Oh, sweetheart, I’m sorry. I am currently picturing you like Pigpen, but with a heavy grey glumcloud instead of a dustcloud. Big hugs to you.

  2. I-66 said,

    Pobrecita. Better things are to come, I’m sure.

  3. LiLu said,

    …none of which is appropriate for the sharing right now.

    I wish I had this same filter…

    Hope you’re feeling better soon.

  4. vvk said,

    *hugs*

  5. Hammer said,

    “Sunny skies, clear water, and happy times”

    How about I grab us a six-pack and we hang out by the Anacostia River? 1 out of 3 ain’t bad.

  6. Lisa: It’s a lot like that, actually – not quite raining on my head, but a little fog-cloud that’s tinged everything with grey. Thanks for some of your sunshine 🙂

    I-66: I hope so – thanks!

    LiLu: I suspect that part of my current problems stem from being overly filtered – sharing is a good thing!

    vvk: Thanks, friend. 🙂

    Hammer: One out of three doesn’t sound bad at all, actually.


Leave a Reply

