February 27, 2009

Etiquette

Posted in The Happy at 8:29 am by Dagny Taggart

Dear Karma,

I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for doing such a good job.  The two cases I’m referencing are among my closest friends, people whom I admire, the sort of people I hope to be like when I grow up.  To know that each of them has found this kind of happiness, rare and amazing as it is, is a source of happiness for me as well.

So, thanks for that.  Please enjoy the contents of the package – merely a small token of my appreciation.

Sincerely,

Dagny.

nutella

7 Comments »

  1. jo said,

    I made home made crepes the other day and I bought a jar of Nutella. While at the moment it seemed like a great idea, my jeans (or more accurately my ass) are not thanking me.

  2. I-66 said,

    Wha-wha-what?! She doesn’t just give away nutella to just anyone.

  3. Lisa said,

    Wow -Nutella sharing! You sound all sparkly today. It makes me happy.

  4. LiLu said,

    HA. I love this. Nutella is truly the nectar of the gods, no? Hooray for karma!

  5. nutella….
    just when i was thinking the ENTIRE world was shit…you goa and point out the bright spot…
    xoxo

  6. Jo: This is why I haven’t gotten it for myself in what seems like forever. It does inspire me to really savor it when I do have it, though!

    I-66: Well, when really good things happen to people I care about, I like to extend commensurate thanks.

    Lisa: Yes, there are sparkles!

    LiLu: Oh, it’s a beautiful, beautiful thing. And while that’s not something normally said on this site, yes! Hooray for karma!

  7. suicide blond: Wow – well, I’m glad to be of help, I suppose! It’s always nice to know that good things are happening to deserving people.

    And, of course, that there is nutella in the world, should you need it. Hugs!


Leave a Reply

