March 13, 2009

Pick one!

Posted in Nerdiness, nutella, The Why, The WTF at 9:13 am by Dagny Taggart

Powers That Be:

It has occurred to me that I woke up this morning with aggravated allergies, due in some part to the pollen production inspired by last weekend’s gorgeous weather and greenery-friendly temperatures.  As usual, it takes my sinuses a week or so to calm down once they’ve been aggravated, so this is not surprising.

What is NOT okay, however, is waking up with an allergy-induced sinus headache and seeing SNOW falling outside my window.  I don’t care if it wasn’t sticking.  You need to pick one.  I can either breathe easily and freeze, or sniffle in warm sunshine.  But you don’t get to just stick me in the sucky quadrant of your little Punnet Square without good reason.

Therefore, I expect some seriously nice weather posthaste.  Should you fail to comply, I’ll simply have a chat with a certain abstract concept – a chat that may or may not involve her favorite snack.  Don’t mess with me – I know people, and I know how to bribe them, too.

Sincerely,

DT

6 Comments »

  1. Beach Bum said,

    LOVE this post. I got a very angry text this morning from the boy with a “WTF snow?” which obviously was sent as he drove out of his building.

  2. freckledk said,

    Oh, just stay home. It’s clearly not going to be your day.

    Feel better!

  3. I-66 said,

    But… but… I ♥ the snow.

  4. Lisa said,

    YES! YES! EXACTLY! Pick one! Pollen allergy snuffles or snow. Fair is effing fair.

  5. I’m still hoping for six feet of snow before the end of March.

  6. Beach Bum: WTF snow?!? indeed.

    freckledk: Once I’m inside the office, things aren’t so bad. Thanks!

    I-66: It’s fine to love the snow. My issue is that I only want to partake of one downside. If there is to be snow, there should not be allergies.

    Lisa: Quite. Hmph!

    Malnurtured Snay: Well, then I am afraid we are hoping at cross-purposes, then. *sigh*


Leave a Reply

