April 14, 2009

Queen B.

Posted in The Angry, The Gnomes, The Why at 8:20 am by Dagny Taggart

It’s all in my head, I know.

No, really.  It’s all in my head.  Every last bit of allergy-induced nonsense has taken up residence in the frontal and ethmoid cavities on the right side of my face. 

That, plus some (self-induced) sleep deprivation, plus the prospect of a 14-hour day on yet another 4 hours of sleep, had me a little grouchy last night.  I might’ve been a little stupidly tired, even.

Still am, actually.  And given my reactions to anyone who looked at me sideways last night, I hereby advise my co-workers to stay out of my way.  And I pity the poor students who are going to meet me later tonight.

Unless you have sugar-free RedBull, Diet Mountain Dew, or Nutella.  Then, I might refrain from biting your head off for a few minutes.

5 Comments »

  1. Lisa said,

    Eeee. Sounds veryvery bad. I’m so sorry. Drink a lot of water/hot tea and eat some protein. Big hugs and stamina to you.

  2. AliasFaux said,

    Rock me to my soul!

  3. Do you not keep an emergency stash of the aforementioned products in the office?

  4. LiLu said,

    My desk wouldn’t be complete without caffeine and a jar of peanut butter.

    We all have our things.

  5. Lisa: It’s not fun, but it’s being managed with stimulants of various shapes and sizes (20 ounce, 8.4 ounce, etc.). Thanks!

    Alias Faux: Why am I not surprised that you know of a musical artist by this name?

    restaurant refugee: I don’t, because I almost never drink caffeine. Fortunately, there are convenience stores located… conveniently.

    LiLu: I suspect I will have a drawer dedicated to caffeine – at least for the next couple of months! Peanut butter sounds like a good idea, too. Hmmm.


Leave a Reply

