May 8, 2009

On a happier note…

Posted in But I am... le sick, The Happy at 9:30 am by Dagny Taggart

I had one of those ridiculous, no-way-she’s-gonna-make-that shots during my 8-ball match last night.  And I made it.

And it was on the 8 ball.

I’d write more (and I do apologize for my absence), but it seems the cold/laryngitis with which I’ve been plagued this week has extended to my brain… so I’ll just wish you all a very happy weekend, and thank you for your concern earlier this week.

Now go outside and enjoy the sun!

3 Comments »

  1. Hammer said,

    The gas pump says “fuck other people’s expectations.” And that sunscreen is on sale.

  2. Lisa said,

    Oh, good. Yay for making the 8 ball! And sunshine! We should all ditch our cubes and head out and revel. Happy weekend!

  3. Hammer: The gas pump and I need some quality time, I think.

    Lisa: The sunshine is Just. So. Happy!


Leave a Reply

