May 26, 2009

Closure

Posted in Present, The Happy, The Where at 8:55 am by Dagny Taggart

In a few hours, I shall hand over a piece of paper with significantly more digits to the left of the decimal than to the right.  In return, I hope to obtain some smallish pieces of metal signifying the exclusive right of entry to a particular place.  

In other words, I will be joining the ranks of the landed gentry.  Mwahahahahaha.

I hope.  Please let nothing go wrong today?  PLEASE?

 

*update:  Things seemed to go pretty goshdarned smoothly.  So I can either breathe a sigh of relief, or look nervously skyward in anticipation of shoe-shaped raindrops…

6 Comments »

  1. Congratulations, I hope that your closing goes more smoothly than any of mine have.

  2. Fingers crossed for you.

    Well, no, because that would make typing difficult. I’ll cross my toes, instead (until I need to walk somewhere).

  3. AliasFaux said,

    Wear a trenchcoat, and shift nervously in your seat, and every so often go check to make sure the door is not locked.

    Also, ask for clarifications on words like “payment”, and when they explain, act unpleasantly surprised.

    It’ll be fun.

  4. vvk said,

    Yippy! Congratulations. 🙂

  5. Velvet said,

    Awesome! Congrats!

  6. KassyK said,

    Congratulations sweetie that is HUGE. So exciting.

    I have some big news of my own–hehe–coming soon.

    I cannot wait to hear all the details about this new home. Its been ages, we need drinks to celebrate as I will be in DC SOON.

    🙂


Leave a Reply

