June 25, 2009

Things I wish I didn’t know

Posted in *cringe*, Darth Vaguer, Guilt, Past, Present, The WTF at 8:51 am by Dagny Taggart

(1)  I wish I didn’t know that there was a very large beetle-like creature roaming around the condo.

(2)  I wish I didn’t know what my scale said this morning.

(3)  I wish I didn’t know how many calories are in a spoonful of Nutella.

(4)  I wish I didn’t know that I could do better.

(5)  I wish I didn’t know how to not know someone at all.

(6)  I wish I didn’t know better, sometimes.

(7)  I wish I didn’t know … that.

(8)  I wish I didn’t know that my love for Lady Gaga is not something I should advertise publicly.

(9)  Or that those boxes?  The ones in my closet?  Are definitely not going to unpack themselves.

5 Comments »

  1. Brian said,

    A couple of things you should know:

    (1) What your mirror said this morning. Which was, “Hey there, good-looking.”

    (2) Whatever Nutella’s calorie count, those effects are offset by its beneficial effects on the soul.

    (3) If you’re down to closet boxes, then you’re far ahead of me. Mine are showing a similar failure to self-unpack, in spite of my clear instructions on the matter.

    (4) Whatever the source of items 4 through 7, you are still far above the average, and deserve ample credit for that fact.

    (5) Maybe you like Lady Gaga, maybe you don’t. I can’t tell, because I cant’ read your pokerface.

    I’m just saying. 🙂

  2. Beach Bum said,

    Whatever Brian said!

  3. vvk said,

    *hugs*… and what Brian said.

  4. Lisa said,

    Exactly what Brian said. He’s very wise. And you are waaaaay far ahead of us.

    And beetles can be kind of cool. It’s the jumpy ones that scare the tar out of me.

    Also, you’re hot. So f*ck what the scale says.

  5. Brian: As has been noted several times over, you are wise. And very kind. Thank you!

    Also, thanks for the translation. The mirror’s voice is too froggy for me to understand it, most mornings.

    Beach Bum: Thanks for the support.

    vvk: *hugs* back. Thanks!

    Lisa: Well… more on the bug tomorrow. And I’ll pass the message along to my scale. 😉


Leave a Reply

