June 26, 2009

Things I’m glad I know

Posted in Darth Vaguer, nutella, The Happy, The Why at 8:21 am by Dagny Taggart

(1)  How to make beetle-like creatures go “squunch”.

(2)  How to take care of myself by eating well and exercising.

(3)  How to truly savor the last molecule of heavenly chocolate-hazelnut goodness.

(4)  How much better I am now, than I was before.

(5)  How to know amazing people who will always be there and will always be awesome, no matter what.

(6)  How to let myself let go a little, sometimes.

(7)  That no matter what that is, I’m going to be more than okay.

(8)  The lyrics to “Ice Ice Baby”.

(9)  How to enjoy what’s yet to come.

7 Comments »

  1. Brian said,

    I’m very pleased for all of this, except maybe for (8). Mostly because a) so do I, and b) they are now all making their way through my head, unbidden and unstoppable.

    Among your many admirable qualities is that you can be quite succinct: quick to the point, to the point no fakin.

    • Brian: Cookin’ MCs like a pound of bacon. Burnin up – I be quick and nimble. I go crazy when I pound a cymbal on a high hat – with a souped up tempo, I’m on a roll. It’s time to go solo.

      Must… stop… 🙂

      • Gabrielle said,

        Rollin’ in my 5.0 with my rag-top down so my hair can blow. The girlies on standby, waving just to say hi. *Did you stop?* No, I just drove by . . .

        (Sadly, I can go on).

      • I’m not alone! I’m not alone! 🙂

      • Gabrielle said,

        Also, I am apparently the “Ice, Ice Baby” lyric police. Isn’t it “I go crazy when I HEAR a cymbal OR a high hat”

  2. Lisa said,

    I’m delighted to read this. Makes me really happy. And if you do not have Ice Ice Baby on your iPod, I am more than happy to share.


Leave a Reply

