August 20, 2009

First and foremost

Posted in 8-ball - pool not narcotics, But I am... le sick, The Happy at 7:19 am by Dagny Taggart

Congratulations to the happy family!

Second, I went to bed feeling a little more human last night.  I woke up feeling meh.  Which is to say, better than I was on Monday, but not as good as I was hoping to feel… and some of the scarier symptoms are still leaving their shoes in the doorway and raiding my fridge.

I have a feeling that this is going to take longer than I thought.  There may be a GI doc in my very near future.

And if any of this even THINKS about interfering with Vegas?  Well.

They have emergency rooms in Vegas, is all I’m saying.

3 Comments »

  1. Velvet said,

    Did you leave a review on Yelp so people know the place that tainted your belly? Feel better. Yikes. All you can do with this unfortunately is wait out. And not die. Not dying helps.

  2. Beach Bum said,

    It could just be a virus. Last time I had something like that, it was a virus, and the doctor just told me to wait it out, nothing I could do. It took about 3 weeks to get my stomach back to normal. It sucked. But at least it was temporary AND I didn’t need any ER visits!

  3. Velvet: Unfortunately, if it’s e coli, which I suspect, it could be anything from a period of about 4 days – which has me reluctant to point the finger in any one direction. In fact, it could just be that I drank some non-bottled water while on vacation. But I’ll definitely work on the not-dying thing – my doctor suggested that too!

    Beach Bum: Possibly – I don’t want to have to wait 3 weeks to get back to normal if I’m going to be in Vegas next week! 😦


Leave a Reply

