September 25, 2009

Bootstrap Levitation

Posted in The Angry, The How, The Process, The Why at 9:12 am by Dagny Taggart

I didn’t even know it was possible, until I’d talked to someone who had done it. 

I could say that my ignorance wasn’t my fault, that there was no way I could have known that it was possible.  Who’d have believed it, in this culture?  And nobody had ever sat me down and told me what to look for, told me what should be important when I was deciding where I was going to spend at least a third of most days.

And it didn’t seem like things were so bad, until I talked to someone who’d made a system work for her.  Granted, she had a better system to start with, but she’d done the work and found that system and shown what she could do and earned her way up…

And now, if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got some hunting to do.

Leave a Reply

