September 29, 2009

Janice? Fran Fine? I’m afraid you’ll have to move over.

Posted in *cringe*, Nerdiness, Oubliette, The Aaaarrrghhhhh!, The Small and Petty at 8:45 am by Dagny Taggart

There is a new adenoidally-challenged woman in town, and she’s got you both beat by a mile.

Because not only does she seem to speak so entirely through her nose as to render her mouth superfluous, but her egocentricity is intense.  And by intense, I mean that I don’t think I’ve ever seen her ask someone a personal question for which the answer wouldn’t convey some personal benefit.  I’ve never seen her notice, or care, that maybe not everyone can drop what they’re doing *rightthen* to help, or listen, or do whatever it is she’s decided they need to be doing.

Intense.

And so, when in the middle of scoring a match, with a looming cloud of headache overhead, I did my best to look at my role in the conversation as an opportunity to experience some personal growth.  Given that I managed not to say anything terribly offensive, I’d say my personal needs a longer inseam and bigger shoes.

Of course, I wonder if even thinking thoughts like this causes my personal to shrink, much like the Grinch’s heart, or Beetlejuice’s head.

3 Comments »

  1. I didn’t know that you were acquainted with my ex-wife.

  2. restaurant refugee: I’m reasonably certain that the subject of this post has never been married, but I do apologize for any inadvertent memory stimulation…

  3. RobD said,

    Hey very nice blog!!….I’m an instant fan, I have bookmarked you and I’ll be checking back on a regular….See ya 🙂


Leave a Reply

