October 5, 2009

When everyone seems to think…

Posted in *cringe*, Darth Vaguer, Project: Fail, The Just a Little Sad at 8:26 am by Dagny Taggart

That you should be doing something other than what you’re doing, and they all seem to agree about what that something is… 

Should you listen?

In other news, I was inspired by the intrepid Disaffected Scanner Jockey this morning.  I wonder if my knuckles left bruises in the pole-leaner’s back.  I do admire his fortitude, though – my knuckles are pointy, and he stuck it out through 7 stops.

5 Comments »

  1. Alias Faux said,

    I ALWAYS, ALWAYS jam my fist into a pole leaner, just as I ALWAYS make the inside seat sitter/blocker move so I can get to the window seat, just as I ALWAYS block guy who tries to drive up to the front of the line, and merge in at the last second.

    I enforce the social contract, a little bit at a time.

  2. Julie said,

    Not if your real response to what they all think you should do is a big, fat, “ugh!” Sometimes everyone else can be totally wrong, because they don’t have access to your insides, only your outsides.

  3. Lisa said,

    He’s lucky you didn’t stab him with something sharp and pointy like your wit.

  4. Alias Faux: I just don’t like touching people on public transportation, even if they’re being asshats. I’m definitely with you on the shoulder drivers, though.

    Julie: A fair point – but sometimes, everyone else has a different (and valuable) perspective.

    Lisa: Heh. Don’t know how witty I am at 7 am, though…

  5. […] I looked like I could do without those 85 potassium-filled calories.   Maybe Monday’s pole-leaner was exacting his revenge by sabotaging my healthy heating […]


Leave a Reply

