November 2, 2009

Nick’s Costume Warehouse

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:47 am by Dagny Taggart

Ok.  Hopefully, you’ve had a chance to watch the video.  The idea for my costume originated here, and the outfit was a rousing success, thanks in large part to the Helpful Artistic Person who not only created my “French’s” banner complete with authentic lettering, but who also willingly donned a frog mask.

It was a very entertaining evening.

In other news, I thought it would be a good idea, for some reason, to schedule a hair appointment involving noxious chemicals for 3:00 Sunday afternoon.  While the results please me (currently a subtle red that will likely turn auburn with time), I have learned that hangovers and foils don’t mix.

Finally, I seem to be losing my voice, something that I suspect is related to a late night of partying plus exposure to noxious fumes.  Should I discover otherwise, I will have a strongly worded letter for the makers of my flu shots… just as soon as I get out from under the covers.

 

Leave a Reply

