December 1, 2009

Anyone need help self-sabotaging?

Posted in *cringe*, I need a helmet, Project: Fail, The Round at 9:24 am by Dagny Taggart

And would it still be self-sabotaging, if you had help?

So, I was all about Getting Sh*t Done yesterday.   I woke up, got dressed, pulled on some black socks and my favorite pair of motorcycle boots, which remained mostly hidden under my work pants, just a hint of metal peeking out to remind the world that I was here to GSD.

With giant blisters on each heel, apparently.  Because, you see, the socks I’d chosen?  Were of the relatively thin variety.  And the boots?  Chosen because they were roomy enough to accommodate heavier socks, for the wintertime.  And thus, my feet slid in them with every step.

I was fine after I got into work, though a little more aware of my feet than usual.  By the time I was done with my lunchtime errands, the soles of my feet felt… hot.  And by the time I got home last night?  I was walking solely on the balls of my feet, doing everything I could to keep my heels from touching ANYTHING.

So… yeah.  The gym is going to be interesting, tonight.  I wonder how annoying it would be if I screamed in pain, a little, with every treadmill footfall.

Leave a Reply

