December 17, 2009

Did I not mention? Because I should have mentioned…

Posted in 8-ball - pool not narcotics, But I am... le sick, The Aaaarrrghhhhh!, The Round, The WTF at 10:23 am by Dagny Taggart

…that I have a final round of playoffs tonight.  I’m a little nervous, because I think this team has started to think of me as Someone Who Wins.  Which I kind of have been for this team, this season… but *I* don’t see myself as SWW, certainly not someone who does so reliably.

At least, not without alcohol.

Anyway, I’m at least somewhat improved today – my joints are merely whimpering in protest, as opposed to screaming.  However, I would like to point out to WMATA that they can pretend the 8-10 minutes between trains on the orange line is due to a malfunctioning train if they want, but those of us who experience this phenomenon whether there’s a malfunction or not would really rather not be patronized. 

So, Metro:  If you’re going to make it so that the cars are completely full after EFC, with nary a space for a human until we’ve started offloading again at Rosslyn, just be honest and tell us so.  If nothing else, it will give us a reason to get a head start on the contortionist classes that will allow passengers to fit between the overhead bar and the ceiling.

1 Comment »

  1. AliasFaux said,

    WMATA is the devil.


Leave a Reply

