December 29, 2009

Hrm.

Posted in *cringe*, I need a helmet, Project: Fail, The Small and Petty at 8:58 am by Dagny Taggart

I mean, it’s just hair.  It grows back.  And who knows… it might grow on me.

It’s just that the LAST time I went brunette, I was completely in love with the color.  And this?  This seems a little closer to that burgundy brunette, and I’m just not sure I’m pulling it off.

But it’s just hair, right?

And at least it’s not that entertaining shade of Bozo T. Clown orange that happened in college, when I unwisely tried to turn my platinum-dyed tresses a fiery red.  At least it’s not that.

Hrm.

2 Comments »

  1. Lisa said,

    You, my fine friend, are rarely delighted with your hair changes, and they always turn out to look nice on you. As far as I can tell.

  2. vvk said,

    It has to look better than the copper / orange / blond mix my hair ended up when I tried bleaching it years ago… of course I just shaved my head after a week and returned to a clean slate.


Leave a Reply

