January 7, 2010

Rockwell

Posted in Project: Fail, The Aaaarrrghhhhh!, The OCD, The Small and Petty, The WTF at 9:37 am by Dagny Taggart

Ever have the feeling that someone is messing with you?  Just enough so that you screw up and look bad, but not obviously enough for you to call them on it?

If you vaguely indicated, some two weeks ago, that you’d handle getting presentation packages together for my meeting, but I have heard nothing from you prior to my coming in to work the morning of said presentation, I am going to go ahead and set up some presentation packages for myself – because I’m not about to walk in empty-handed.

So when you come in to work, and see the stack, don’t roll your eyes and tell me that you TOLD me you’d take care of it, and you did it last night and put it on someone else’s desk – somewhere I’d never think to look.  Especially if you didn’t bother to send me a courtesy email letting me know where they were done and where I might find them.

And definitely don’t try to make me feel or look stupid for attending to the details of my own project. 

Kthankxbai.

1 Comment »

  1. Lemon Gloria said,

    Grrr. That sounds very underhanded. Unfair and unprofessional.


Leave a Reply

