May 17, 2010

Keep Out

Posted in Darth Vaguer, Present, Project: Fail, The Angry, The Just a Little Sad, The Why, The WTF at 8:56 am by Dagny Taggart

It’s already terrible, awful, no-good and very bad.  And I can’t get into it, but I can assure you that no physical harm has occurred, and that big-picture things are mostly okay.

But it’s already terrible, awful, no-good and very bad.  Not even the memory of miniature mufalettas can counter the stress-induced knot that’s taken up residence somewhere in my abdomen, so I leave you with the following, which made me smile this weekend:

“Harry:  You take someone to the airport, it’s clearly the beginning of a relationship.  That’s why I have never taken someone to the airport at the beginning of a relationship.

Sally:  Why?

Harry:  Because eventually things move on and you don’t take someone to the airport, and I never wanted anyone to say to me, how come you never take me to the airport anymore?

Sally:  It’s amazing.  You look like a normal person, but actually you are the angel of death.”

2 Comments »

  1. vvk said,

    *hugs*

    remember… tomorrow is another day, and you will survive to see it.

  2. Brian said,

    Seconding the hugs.

    I hope that you did not wake up with gum in your hair. And that you can avoid the circumstance under which you used to be rich last Sunday (although the odds of finding bus tokens these days, let alone a bus that would take them, are fairly low…).

    But mostly, the hugs. 🙂


Leave a Reply

