May 18, 2010

On the plus side…

Posted in 8-ball - pool not narcotics, I need a helmet, Project: Fail at 8:11 am by Dagny Taggart

I won my first match with my new Monday night league, and one of my Thursday teams made it to the finals, so at least I’ve got that going for me.

However, I forgot the middle part of my sandwich this morning.  I’m staring at a ziplock baggie holding two slices of whole wheat bread, with nothing in between.

Which simply means that instead of sitting at my desk all day, I shall brave the drizzle and find myself some tasty sandwich middle.

Baby steps.

3 Comments »

  1. Taken in combination with your prior post, I am a little less concerned, but still concerned nonetheless. I will be keeping a good thought for you.

  2. Lemon Gloria said,

    Somehow the idea of forgetting the middle of the sandwich struck me as really funny. I cannot tell you why.

    And yay for you! You’ve got that plus so much more. Hugs to you.

  3. megabrooke said,

    if it makes you feel any better, last week i packed cereal for work and a little container of orange juice for it, INSTEAD OF MILK. woops.

    i hope you find good sandwich middles!


Leave a Reply

