June 8, 2010

In which our heroine gets some good news

Posted in 8-ball - pool not narcotics, I need a helmet, Nerdiness, The Happy, The Ouch at 8:50 am by Dagny Taggart

and maybe delivers a tiny little PSA:

1)  Guess who has two thumbs and no cancer, for sure (for now)? 

2)  Jagerbombs are never a good idea.  Especially on a Monday.

3)  Playing pool (or doing pretty much anything) well is a great way to take your mind to a more positive place.  Once you start handling one thing well, no matter how trivial it is, the rest of everything seems a little less daunting, somehow.

4)  This does not make me any less apprehensive about the Furniture Assembly Project I have scheduled for this weekend.  Regardless of the sweetgum tree’s intentions, I suspect bruising will be involved.

5)  I’m stocking up on bubble bath and Viognier.  These are always good things to have on hand, when bruising is anticipated.

6 Comments »

  1. vvk said,

    1) Yippy! Time to celebrate. Jagerbombs for everyone…
    2) err… right. Jagerbombs do kind of suck unless you’re 21.
    3) It’s a positive cycle… the opposite of a vicious cycle.
    4) furniture assembly is fun… except that it somehow leaves my fingers sore.
    5) I have no idea when the last time I had a bubble bath was… probably 20+ years ago. I prefer hot tubs…

    Back to (1)… YIPPY!!! 🙂

  2. Carla said,

    Yay!

  3. Lemon Gloria said,

    Very happy for the good news! Also, I like licorice, so I have always liked the taste of Jagermeister. Which is not to say that I sit around drinking it. More to say that I’m kind of aberrant. Also, I like Viognier. That is all. For now.

  4. vvk: As a Jersey girl, Jagerbombs are kind of a required experience – but I do prefer something a little less… Jager-y, most of the time. Still, it is a worthy thing to celebrate! Yippeeeeee!

    Carla: Yay, indeed!

    Lemon Gloria: Jager is not so much a favorite, though it is a palatable addition to many a cocktail. And if you like Viognier, I have a winery to tell you about…

  5. suicide_blond said,

    xoxoxo

  6. freckledk said,

    ditto to what the blond said. xoxoxoxo


Leave a Reply

