June 15, 2010

K’s Choice

Posted in *cringe*, Darth Vaguer, The Who, The Why at 8:58 pm by Dagny Taggart

“BTW, your blog productivity has taken a nosedive lately!”

I know.  But rest assured, I have been learning all KINDS of fascinating things at work-related meetings and conferences, and coupled with a recent (and temporary, thank GOD) commuting time increase to 3.5 hours each day plus a lack of internet access save on my trusty iPhone, it’s just not been happening.

But you know what’s fun to think about, when you suddenly have 2 more hours of commute with which to think?  Why people do the things they do, and if it’s possible to for a person to have absolutely no idea why they’ve really done something?

I think it might be.  I kind of hope so.

3 Comments »

  1. Lemon Gloria said,

    3.5 hours per day?!?! Eeeeee! And hmmm on the absolutely no idea why. Hmmmm!

    ?!?

    (Those were just for good measure.)

  2. vvk said,

    ouch… long commutes suck. I bought a place (partially) so I could cut my 30-40 min (each way) commute down to 10-ish minutes.

    Are they at least paying you mileage for the commute?

  3. Lemon Gloria: I know, right? Hmmmm indeed!

    vvk: They’re paying for it – I took the train the first two days, and drove today, because I just couldn’t be at the mercy of the trains.


Leave a Reply

