June 17, 2010

My way

Posted in Advice I have no business giving, I need a helmet, The Aaaarrrghhhhh!, The Why, The WTF at 6:45 am by Dagny Taggart

“Finish him.  Finish him!  YOUR way.”

“Oh, my way.  Thank you Vizzini.  But… which way is my way?”

“Pick up one of these rocks, and get behind that boulder.  In a few moments the man in black will come running around the bend.  The minute his HEAD is in view, HIT IT WITH THE ROCK!”

“Oh.  My way is not very sportsmanlike.”

I know.  You come here, you see a post entitled “My Way”, and you expect Sinatra from the Jersey girl.  However, since that song can apparently get you killed in certain parts of the globe, I thought I’d go with a different reference.

Pretty much all I want is to be left to my own devices, even if someone else thinks that they aren’t the most efficient methods in the universe, unless my own devices are somehow to the detriment of another person.  Because odds are, I have reasons for doing things the way I do – good ones, in my estimation.  And to be told that those reasons aren’t important isn’t likely to do much besides piss me off.

So.  I’m going to do things my way.  My track record is decidedly one of positive progress, and I’m pretty sure I’m not hurting anyone, so unless either of those things changes, kindly keep your comments to yourself.

ETA:  Oh, dear.  I didn’t mean YOUR comments.  Not the ones HERE.  I meant the OTHER you, the one behind you and slightly to the left.  *sigh*.

1 Comment »

  1. Lemon Gloria said,

    I expected Frank, but I should’ve known better! I know you!

    Just like nobody can tell you you’re wrong about your feelings, nobody can tell you your reasons aren’t important. That’s just stupidy and wrong wrong wrong. I’ll slip them some Iocane, just give me the word.


Leave a Reply

