July 26, 2010

Things that are fired

Posted in The Aaaarrrghhhhh!, The Happy, The Who, The Why at 8:21 am by Dagny Taggart

I-95.

The weather.

Lord & Taylor dressing room lighting and mirrors.  I have a theory about this, actually – they light & mirror the rooms to make you look as hideous as possible when naked, so that when you put clothes on your body, the contrast is so remarkable that you are grateful to no longer look like a wildebeest and you buy the clothes.

Things that are not fired:

Sibling Extraordinaire

OPI color-naming people (Coz-u-melted in the sun?  heheheeeee)

W, for finding me a way home that did not involve I-95 or the B-W Parkway, and for taking me to churrascaria after I got back.  😀

2 Comments »

  1. Lemon Gloria said,

    Is that why I always walk out of those dressing rooms with such lower self esteem than when I walked in? They are totally fired. A-holes.

    As for the not-fireds – nice!

  2. Go Betty said,

    Mirrors over here they make like those effing crazy mirrors at a theme park. Sick B’stards 😦


Leave a Reply

