July 28, 2010

Special Forces, all right

Posted in I need a helmet, The Happy, The Ouch, the pretty, The Round at 9:01 am by Dagny Taggart

Trainer has decided to get creative.  And by “get creative”, I mean “indulge his long-denied fantasy of being a drill instructor”.

Ow.

He’s been cribbing moves from special forces training manuals, apparently.  Which is why I was crawling like there was barbed wire a few inches above my body, crouch-walking the length of the exercise room several times over, and various other things that had my legs shaking with exhaustion by 15 minutes into the workout.

*whimper*

If I had wanted to be special forces, I probably would have, you know, SIGNED UP TO BE IN THE MILITARY.  As it is, it will probably TAKE special forces to get me up the stairs to my condo by the time I get home this evening.

On the plus side, the gold lamé dress is going to look fantastic, and I’m pretty sure that’s not something they let you wear when you’re special forces.  Not unless The Nanny is their new wardrobe consultant.

3 Comments »

  1. Lemon Gloria said,

    I have done that crawl and it is EVIL. It will, however, help you look effing fantastic in that dress. So yay for evil! Sometimes.

  2. Go Betty said,

    I am in great shape………….well I consider round to be a great shape :-S

  3. freckledk said,

    that dress is hot. I want pics.


Leave a Reply

